A Newcomer Asks Questions and Sketches Some Fresh Answers
REVIEW by Alastair Macaulay, NY Times, August 20, 2013
Referenced works:

“All four [works] are energetically dancy, well structured, politely respectful of musical structure and tempo, and appealingly performed by nine fine dancers of varied backgrounds. At her best, Ms. Lang illustrates her music - "Aria" is set to Zenobia's aria "Son contenta di morire" from Handel's "Radamisto," and distinguishes neatly between voice and orchestra while showing the death-fixated fury in the words.”

Premiered in 2011
Music: Jakub Ciupinski (Commissioned Score)
Costume Design: Elena Comendador
Lighting Design: Nicole Pearce
Video Art: KUSHO by Shinichi Maruyama, Edited by Tetsushi Wakasugi and Jackson Notier
7 dancers, 21 minutes
More Info

A Solo in Nine Parts
Commissioned by Kansas City Ballet
Premiered in 2010
Music: Antonio Vivaldi
Costume Design: Lisa Choules
Lighting Design: Kirk Bookman
9 dancers, 10 minutes
More Info

Aria I
Created for Jessica Lang Dance
Premiered in 2013
Music: George Frideric Handel
Costume Design: Fritz Masten
Lighting Design: Nicole Pearce
3 dancers, 6 minutes
More Info

From Foreign Lands and People
Commissioned by Colorado Ballet
Premiered in 2005
Music: Robert Schumann
Set Design: Jessica Lang
Costume Design: Elena Comendador
Lighting Design: Todd Clark
8 dancers, 20 minutes
More Info